DHHS Contractors

For Fiscal Year 2020



All Contracts

Technology Specialist

Access Specialist

CSSA

Last Resort Communication Services

Senior Citizens Program

Specialized Telecommunications Assistance Program



Agency



Program



City



Contact Information

Office
Located
In HHSC
Region

Job Finders LLC dba San Antonio Interpreters
9901 IH 10 W Suite 800
San Antonio, TX 78230

Senior Citizens Program

San Antonio

Alana Calhoun
210-960-4560
Coordinator@sa-interpreters.com

8

Deaf Seniors of DFW Metroplex
809 Memory Lane
McKinney, TX 75070

Senior Citizens Program

McKinney

William Eckstein
512-961-8810
wfeckstein1966@gmail.com

3

The 1992 TADSC
11425 Midbury Court
Austin, TX 78748

Senior Citizens Program

Austin

Fred Newberry
512-410-1535
Tadsc1992@gmail.com

7

DEAF Inc.
554 S Summit STE 319
Fort Worth, TX 76104

Senior Citizens Program

Fort Worth

Mont Stout
817-336-3323 Phone
latonnestout@gmail.com

3

Tyler Deaf and Hard of Hearing Center
PO Box 6134
Tyler, TX 75711

Senior Citizens Program

Tyler

Brenda Toney
903-617-6204 Voice
903-714-3719 Text
903-253-9655 VP
vomer49454@mypacks.net

4

The Deaf and Hard of Hearing Center
5151 McArdle Road
Corpus Christi, Texas 78411

Senior Citizens Program

Corpus Christi

Lesa Thomas or Charlene Scott
361-993-1154 Office
361--993-4271 Fax
866-993-1154 TTY or Voice
361-288-8774 VP
lthomas@deafhhcenter.org
cscott@deaf-hh.org
http://deafhhcenter.org

11

The SAFE Alliance
PO BOX 19454
Austin, Texas 78760

Senior Citizens Program

Austin

Wendie Abramson
512-356-1599 Office
512-482-0691 (resource center TTY)
512-385-0662 Fax
wabramson@safeplace.org
www.safeplace.org

7

HOUSTON DEAF SENIOR CITIZENS LOVE FUND

Houston, Texas
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 664
Missouri, Texas 77459

Senior Citizens Program

Houston

Jim Dermon
jdermon.senior@gmail.com

6

Deaf Action Center
3110 Cedar Plaza Lane
Dallas, Texas 75235

Senior Citizens Program

Dallas

Valerie Barker
214-377-1896 Office
214-521-3658 Fax
214-521-0407 Main
valerie.barker@dactexas.org
www.dactexas.org

3

American Foundation for the Elderly Deaf, Inc LaVista Retirement Homes
1615 Redwood Road

San Marcos, Texas 78666

Senior Citizens Program

San Marcos

Barbie Vicencio

7

Central Texas Deaf Senior Citizens

Waco, TX 76705
Mailing Address:
700 N. Barbara St.
Waco, TX 76705

Senior Citizens Program

Waco

Arkley Wright

7