DHHS Contractors

For Fiscal Year 2020



All Contracts

Technology Specialist

Access Specialist

CSSA

Last Resort Communication Services

Senior Citizens Program

Specialized Telecommunications Assistance Program



Agency



Program



City



Contact Information

Office
Located
In HHSC
Region

Lubbock Deaf Inc
4710 67th Street STE D
Lubbock, TX 79414

Senior Citizens Program

Lubbock

Rodney King
806-795-2345 Office
office@lubbockdeaf.org
www.lubbockdeaf.org/index.html

1

DEAF Inc.
554 S Summit STE 319
Fort Worth, TX 76104

Senior Citizens Program

Fort Worth

Mont Stout
817-336-3323 Phone
latonne@flash.net

3

Deaf Action Center
3110 Cedar Plaza Lane
Dallas, Texas 75235

Senior Citizens Program

Dallas

Valerie Barker
214-377-1896 Office
214-521-3658 Fax
214-521-0407 Main
valerie.barker@dactexas.org
www.dactexas.org

3

Tyler Deaf and Hard of Hearing Center
PO Box 6134
Tyler, TX 75711

Senior Citizens Program

Tyler

Christine Cowles
903-617-6204 Voice
903-714-3719 Text
903-253-9655 VP
coordinator@tdhhc.org

4

HOUSTON DEAF SENIOR CITIZENS LOVE FUND

Houston, Texas
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 664
Missouri, Texas 77459

Senior Citizens Program

Houston

Jim Dermon
jdermon.senior@gmail.com

6

The 1992 TADSC
149 Tranquility Mtn
Buda , TX 78610

Senior Citizens Program

Buda

Earl Day
512-213-2621 Phone
512- 383-5454 Fax
tmearl149@aol.com

7

The SAFE Alliance
PO BOX 19454
Austin, Texas 78760

Senior Citizens Program

Austin

Wendie Abramson
512-356-1599 Office
512-482-0691 (resource center TTY)
512-385-0662 Fax
wabramson@safeplace.org
www.safeplace.org

7

American Foundation for the Elderly Deaf, Inc LaVista Retirement Homes
1615 Redwood Road

San Marcos, Texas 78666

Senior Citizens Program

San Marcos

Barbie Vicencio

7

Central Texas Deaf Senior Citizens

Waco, TX 76705
Mailing Address:
700 N. Barbara St.
Waco, TX 76705

Senior Citizens Program

Waco

Arkley Wright

7

The Deaf and Hard of Hearing Center
5151 McArdle Road
Corpus Christi, Texas 78411

Senior Citizens Program

Corpus Christi

Lesa Thomas or Charlene Scott
361-993-1154 Office
361--993-4271 Fax
866-993-1154 TTY or Voice
361-288-8774 VP
lthomas@deafhhcenter.org
cscott@deaf-hh.org
http://deafhhcenter.org

11